Bombulie says Kolanos and Taticek to WBS...

Forum for Pittsburgh Penguins-related messages.

Moderators: Three Stars, dagny, pfim, netwolf

Bombulie says Kolanos and Taticek to WBS...

Postby Defence21 on Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:45 pm

He also said that Fleury and Whitney will be allowed to play for WBS once the NHL season is over and that a WBS defenseman not named Noah Welch is on his way to the Penguins.

http://blogs.timesshamrock.com/pensblog/
Defence21
AHL'er
AHL'er

who can it be now? :)

Postby penny lane on Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:50 pm

I'm no WBS expert... I wonder if it could be Paul Bissonnette?

Sorry that CP could not pick up a goalie to give us a competing
chance plus allow Marc-Andre a day or 2 off.
penny lane
NHL Third Liner
NHL Third Liner

Postby DelPen on Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:54 pm

I would guess it's Lannon.
DelPen
NHL Third Liner
NHL Third Liner

Postby Racer17 on Thu Mar 09, 2006 9:13 pm

Just wondering, what is Mullen's record in WBS?
Racer17
Junior 'A'
Junior 'A'

Postby netwolf on Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:40 pm

I'd like to know why Noah Welch isn't getting a look. I hope JB is wrong, but I don't recall that happening much, if ever.

At least let it be someone with a shot to be part of the team's future. If Nasraddine or Kelleher are sent up her, I may get a little sick.

netwolf
NHL Fourth Liner
NHL Fourth Liner

Postby ExPatriatePen on Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:45 pm

netwolf wrote:At least let it be someone with a shot to be part of the team's future.

I'd be OK with this if the guy they bring up adds protection.
ExPatriatePen
NHL Fourth Liner
NHL Fourth Liner

Location: Source, Destination, Protocol, Port, size, sequence number, check sum... Yep, that about covers it.

Postby netwolf on Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:54 pm

ExPatriatePen wrote:
netwolf wrote:At least let it be someone with a shot to be part of the team's future.

I'd be OK with this if the guy they bring up adds protection.