Pens Jersey Nameplates

Forum for Pittsburgh Penguins-related messages.

Moderators: Three Stars, dagny, pfim, netwolf

Pens Jersey Nameplates

Postby Senka on Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:59 pm

I'm a stickler for fake jerseys and can likely spot a fake. I do have one knockoff but its a pretty nice one. I still found an issue but it was livable as a gift. So I have a Ryan Whitney from NHL.com. He wore number 19 obviously. I'd love to get his nameplate changed to Beau Bennett but I want it to match as closely at possible. I've never done this before and do not know a site that does really good Pens plates. Any help would be appreciated or websites and links. I moved out of town so is have to ship it somewhere.
Senka
AHL All-Star
AHL All-Star

Re: Pens Jersey Nameplates

Postby Senka on Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:01 pm

Edit: even though I bought it through NHL it was still the screen printed nameplate sewn on if you know what I'm talking about. Not individual letters.
Senka
AHL All-Star
AHL All-Star

Postby blurryhaze312 on Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:26 pm

I would recommend House O Hockey in Murrysville.

I know you said you moved out of town, but you have to ship it anyways, so why not?

They should be able to strip off the old plate and do up the new one no problem. Just call them and ask.

Senka wrote:Edit: even though I bought it through NHL it was still the screen printed nameplate sewn on if you know what I'm talking about. Not individual letters.

All NHL.com jerseys are like that I believe. If you expect good quality in the lettering kit, don't buy from NHL.com. I would buy them blank during a sale on some internet site and then send to either House O Hockey or the place that does the jerseys for the team.
blurryhaze312
AHL'er
AHL'er

Postby Lt. Dish on Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:39 pm