I'm starting to think that wasn't that bad of a call.
According to the rule, infield fly is called when an infielder can make a catch with an ordinary effort... Kozma was underneath it waiting for it, looked pretty ordinary to me. He made a gaffe obviously due probably to crowd noise, but that looked like a pretty easy catch for him.
Now the wording of the rule is stupid because he was way too deep for that to be a legit infield fly - the infield fly rule is in place to protect the base runners from a double play. That ball lands and they easily advance a base without a force out.