columbia wrote:That includes beer, EPP.
blackjack68 wrote:The hidden gluten is the tricky part. Not sure how far you want to take this, but for example, McDonald's fries...hydrolyzed wheat protein mixed in with the potatoes.
Many soy sauces have the same HWP in them, so no Chinese food with sauces.
Many (most) broths (chicken and beef) have HWP in them too. Lots of marinated meats use broth. No gravies are really safe.
And there is no consistency in labeling. Some have "Contains wheat" some don't list it as a warning, just in the list of ingredients.
Even "Rice Krispies" and "Corn Flakes" contain gluten in the form of malt flavoring...made my poor kid so sick before I learned this one.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests